Mariposa

by hilaryreinhart

The previous post wasn’t finished, LOL. Let’s just keep it for a while but I promise you I will get it done, it’s a short posting anyway. But now, I want to pour another thing. It’s end of the year and I want to catch up my number of posting.

I’ve just watched “Spider-man: No Way Home” recently and I want to drown myself into the hype happens but probably in a more romantic way. This movie truly dragged all of the memory inside of me. I remember vividly while write it down now and while saw it at the cinema then, how I was in the theatre back in 2002 with my parents. It was a humble theatre in Pamulang which was closed due to whatever reasons and is replaced by a store, I don’t really notice everytime I go home. The nostalgia is real.

I’m somehow always feel grateful that I’m bestowed by numerous chance to always connect with my root, especially with my childhood and I can greet my innerchild. He is so important to remain me that life works in a fun way despite the troubles it always serves. Seriously, being adult is problematic, tedious, and really drain your energy. At my age, people in my league, under the similar privilage seem to be overwhelmed by the challenges and the urgencies to be something else, to satisfy demand that somehow obscurely exists or, citing Schopenhauer, ‘in a constantly tormenting swing between unacheived desire and achieved boredom’, life becomes dull. People seems to forget to fascinate, to wonder, to wander, and to question. Life always says ‘doesn’t matter, be responsible and forget who you are’. Ah yes, the responsibility, I almost forget.

My childhood may not be perfect, there’s sadness or disapointment here and there but hey, it’s warm and with sufficient support, I was content and always happy to repeat the fun everytime I hear songs, watch movies, or anime. It had just happened and for good or bad, all I can do is just to cherish it as it has paved the way to the place I am now. Take the best of it for my life now so I won’t lose the excitement to live and run the chores and the responsibility. And I thank all the people that make it happen.

Okay, let’s go back to work, the bills are waiting.    

scriptammanent